What are the 7 Principles of Quality Management?

Sep 16, 2021
A “principle” is a fundamental belief, theory, or guideline that has a significant impact on how something is done, according to one definition. A set of core ideas, norms, regulations, and values that are regarded as true and can be utilized as a basis for quality management are referred to as “quality management principles.” What are the fundamentals of quality management?

The most widely used and generic international standard for establishing a Quality Management System (QMS) in a business is ISO 9001:2015. This standard is applicable to any sort of business. This standard is built on seven quality management principles that serve as its foundation. The following are the 7 quality management principles:

  1. Customer focus
  2. Leadership
  3. Engagement of people
  4. Process approach
  5. Improvement
  6. Evidence-based decision making
  7. Relationship management
Click at the link below for the description of the principles https://www.pearl-certification.com/the-7-principles-of-quality-management/